How did Tiger get here?

Having been delving back into the archives of not just my Tiger and Friends project, but all of my recent artwork in general, I was inspired to use a combination of old imagery, story ideas and inspiring papers to create a new idea for a story.

There have been many theories as to how Tiger came to be with his family. Perhaps Tiger was just bought in the pet shop, perhaps a stork delivered him to his particular family or perhaps Tiger set upon a long journey. I began to get a few of the ideas into my sketchbooks and I have a few examples here of my long journey version.

I could imagine Clancy and Brady, the children of the family, asking where Tiger came from. When it comes to children, we have to make stories as bright and colourful as possible, without focusing on the straight to the point stuff.

I have already begun to put the other ideas to paper, so please watch this space for How did Tiger get here? Part 2.

Until next time, take care!

Rachel

 

Leave a Reply

