The pigeon race

Hi all,

Having headed back to work, today, following a lovely weekend of music, films, prezzies, food & family, I thought I would put aside a bit of my evening to show off some examples of one of my more recent story ideas.

I haven’t created a story which focuses on my pigeon character recently, so I thought it was time to do so. What better than using something that pigeons are quite well known for, racing!

In this story, our original pigeon friend comes across a new pigeon in town & he has a story of his own.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In 2017, I shall soon introduce you to Tiger & his family’s latest venture, bee keeping! Meanwhile, with some time off work coming up, I aim to make contact with publishers & agents with an updated portfolio. Having had a near miss with a publisher due to a takeover & an offer of help from an agency with poor reviews, I hope that 2017 will be luckier than 2016.

Wishing you all a fabulous 2017!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

