Tiger visits space

On his latest adventure, Tiger has been visiting space. Joining Tiger on this adventure was his canary friend who is determined to race him to the moon. But who will win?

I had a lot of fun working with this story, as it allowed me to experiment with overlaying, patterned plastic sheets, sequins and pastel dusting effects to really capture the twinkles and atmosphere with what we associate with being out there.

I also felt that this story used two of our favourite characters well, allowing them to teach about planets on their journey whilst providing the fun element of the race.

JupiterMoon flag

Mars

As previously mentioned, I have also been dedicating some time to stories based around my bird characters and their associated characteristics. These stories are coming along nicely and I hope to post up some examples here soon.

Recently, for my birthday, I received a new sewing machine which will certainly come in handy for the craft side of things, but besides that, I hope to experiment with the usage of stitching in my illustrations and to see how effectively it works. Stitching as part of illustration certainly isn’t anything new, but I will enjoy seeing how it works alongside my style.

Until next time, enjoy yourselves and stay creative!

Take care

Rachel

Leave a Reply

