Page spreads

Lately I have been busy experimenting with Adobe InDesign and looking at how I can actually fit my designs together. I need to carefully consider the size of the pages. Should I go landscape or portrait? Should I go A4 or A5?

Some of the examples that can be found here, feature some digitally added imagery as background features. This looks great, but I am keen to experiment with continuous collage and hand drawn imagery for the background too.

A5 sealife 2 A5 sealife Double page spread sealife Double page spread zoo

Copyright (c) 2012 – 2015 Rachel Denison

I have also really enjoyed using the feathering effect to enhance the edges of imagery.

Keep an eye out for hand drawn imagery examples and more colourful contrasts in the near future!

Best wishes!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

