Meet the family!

Hi everyone,

I am proud to finally be able to present Tiger’s family.

It took me a while to decide on exactly who Tiger should live with, but I did eventually decide on a full on family, made up of a mum, dad, son and daughter.

Copyright (c) 2012 - 2015 Rachel Denison
Copyright (c) 2015 Rachel Denison

I have named the son and daughter Brady and Clancy, which I thought were cute names and ones that are also not heard too often. Their parents will just be known as mum and dad for the time being, as I have still not decided on a name, and maybe it will just be better that way. Recently I noticed a hint of disappointment on a breakfast show presenter’s face when he learned of Mr Benn’s first name, you mean his name wasn’t just Mr Benn?! So maybe a lack of name is somewhat inspired.

Tiger and girl
Copyright (c) 2014-2015 Rachel Denison
Tiger and boy 8
Copyright (c) 2014-2015 Rachel Denison
Tiger and boy 9
Copyright (c) 2014-2015 Rachel Denison

A large amount of Tiger’s time will be spent with either Brady or Clancy. Brady has required a lot of patience, as I have been working with striped collage for his jumper, whereas Clancy’s top has drawn on texture with watercolour shading.

I am now in the process of developing other sketches up to this standard and then working on bringing finalised stories together. I have recently finished a temporary job, so whilst looking out for new opportunities, I am keeping myself busy with this happy family!

I am yet to really consider the characters’ hobbies and interests, and what would really make them stand out, but this will begin to develop with a bit of time, and I shall look forward to seeing it all blossom.

Until next time, enjoy yourselves and take care!

Best wishes from Tiger, Brady, Clancy, Mum, Dad, and not forgetting me!

Leave a Reply

